Birthday Dinner at Hyde: floral skirt

It was a beautiful saturday afternoon and everyone was up for a night of fun for a friend’s birthday at Hyde on main street.

It’s a quaint local spot on main street that I’ve always passed by after work and never went into.  It looks like a great spot for happy hour but it wasn’t until yesterday that I got to hang out there for a friend’s birthday.

I wanted to look all summerish with florals!

I wanted a fun and feminine outfit and the floral skirt was just perfect!

What I wore:

Top: Hollister Skirt: Zara Shoes: Bebe Clutch: BCBG Bangle: Forever 21 Belt: BCBG

I felt like this was a prime example that sometimes labels don’t matter as long as you can make it all work toward a fun outfit! After I hit my 30s, I tend to shy away from Hollister and Abercrombie at times for fear that it may look to youthful on me or that I was trying too hard. I loved that with the right combination, the outfit turned out the right combination for me.  Below are some other pics from a night of fun and laughter filled birthday!

It was midnight when the night winded down.  Lots of good stories, pictures and good times with friends.

How was your saturday?

Leave a Reply

