Vero Moda: Casuals

Happy Monday all!

I am happy about two things this morning: one, my supervisor is back from holidays and so I am back to just juggling my own priorities instead of mine and his and everyone else’s; two, I am going to Seattle this weekend so I’m super happy to be going away for my anniversary with my love.

Each day closer to my vacation is a day I am happier than before…

Anywho…I recently went to Hudson’s Bay Co. aka. The Bay to redeem my points for a gc when i detoured into the women’s apparel section–more specifically Vera Moda and Lady Dutch.  I must say I am impressed by the labels that The Bay carries nowadays.  Definitely gives Holts abit of a run for its money.

I ended up purchasing this with my gc.  I guess you could say that the gc and i had a short-lived romance lol.

One thing to know about me is how much I love tunics…I love them in short, long, three-quartered sleeve and I absolutely LURVE them for travel and airport wear! lol.  It’s comfy and doesn’t beep as much at the airport hehe.

This is what I ended up buying.  I tried it on at the fit room just in case, and found the XS to be perfect.  I so love love love this tunic.  It’s literally the big, bofyriend cozy crewneck sweatshirt that I’ve been looking for! As the weather transitions from summer to fall, I usually fall into a transition of casual gear before bringing out my fall stuff! This will work great for my chi-town trip! Airport outfit! lol.  or even when I head down to seattle this weekend.

What are your fave casual pieces to sport during the spring/summer transition?

Leave a Reply

