Getting There: tunic and boots to YVR for the flight!

It was a mad dash to get ready for our morning flight on thursday since I woke up late yet again, and decided I could do with a few extra minutes or thirty of snooze before rushing to get ready for our flight. Although I love early morning flights, I hate getting up early in the morning.  Everyone I know can attest that I am certainly not a morning person lol.  I usually don’t wear jeans for flights because they usually have lots of metal rivets and doodads around the pants that it increases the chances of a secondary search.  Don’t get me wrong, I have nothing to hide, but I would rather spare myself the indignity of having something beep where it shouldn’t then being waved over to the dreaded full-body scan lol.

What I wore:

Tunic: Vero Moda | Socks: over the knee (old and not shown) | boots: Zara | Jacket: Talula (not shown)

Don’t mind the crazy hair folks lol, I tried on these clothes the night or two before to make sure that it was comfy enough for sitting, walking and standing around the airport.  I actually had my green utility jacket that I kept in my carry-on (and never needed to use) just in case it got colder and a pair of leggings just in case.

I survived the less than 5 hour flight to Chicago, and endured the 45 minute drive to the downtown area where our hotel was.  All in all, it was a smooth travel to Chicago!

Leave a Reply

