Birthday Friday: fit and flare with lace!

Lace Top: Forever 21 | Skirt: Zara | Shoes: BEBE | Belt: not sure, (old) | Necklace: Forever 21

I have been obsessing over the fit and flare skirts at Zara lately.  It’s been at a point where I have both colors (the black which I wore) cream and black aaaand, a flowery one! It’s a great silhouette and it makes me feel less chubby lol.I’ve noticed a shift in my wardrobe upon turning 31, which I thought would happen at 30.  I think i was still holding on to the bits of what reminded me of my twenties haha.

Anywhoos.

Friday night was my cousin’s birthday celebration–dinner and then drinks at our usual spot!  It’s always great hanging with those you love!  It was a super delish dinner (which felt like too much!) at Mr. Brownstones on Main street!  If you haven’t tried it yet, you are missing out! I totally love that place!

We stopped back at zee bf’s house for some cupcakes, candle-blowing and gift opening! Our last stop was at Brooklyn Gastown where we ended off the night happy (and slightly sloshed).

How was your friday?

Leave a Reply

