Happy (Canadian) Thanksgiving!

I hope everyone had as good a Canadian Thanksgiving as I did! I love long weekends, especially so when the weather cooperates!

I don’t have many pics for the weekend, it was a relaxing and lazy weekend for me but for my thanksgiving for two with the bf, we cooked a rib roast and roasted potatoes! It was obviously slightly bigger and intended for more than two but I didn’t realize more so until after it was cooked! lol they say that meat shrinks slightly when cooked but this big hunk of meat stayed big lol.Β  Lesson learnt: one would be to keep proportions to the minimum, and learn to read a meat thermometer before cooking! haha.

Happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

