Sushi Fridate in Leather and Tweed

Happy Friday loves!

It’s my fave day of the week–friday! lol I’ve counted down the minutes for the weekend!

I love it when my bf and I get to head out even for a simple sushi dinner and spend some quality time in downntown. It was somewhat foggy and very cold so it was all the more beautiful as Robson street twinkled with the lights at night!

My leather pants would have looked as if I was going for an exciting night out for drinks or a party, but this time i wanted to still make it look slightly more conservative by pairing it with a tweed jacket. I think it’s a nice date night look, mixing two textures that would otherwise be on opposite sides of the spectrum to make a chic look!

I love that my bf can get dressed up for our ‘date‘! We’ve been together for so long that sometimes life can get the better of us with problems at work and whatever else comes up, so it’s nice when we can set that aside and enjoy each other’s company for one night each week!

Before dinner, we decided to hit up a couple of stores! I found a cute dress from French Connection which was 40% off!

Fit and flares have been a recent love of mine, and so have cut-outs so this was just the perfect dress! I chose it as a back-up christmas dress just in case the dress I had drycleaned didn’t work out. It was a dress I wore to a wedding that someone had carelessly spilled coffee and not told me until it had soaked into the dress so I was heartbroken to find my beautiful silk dress drenched!

Here was the other option that I was thinking of buying also at French Connection:

Nice? It’s another fit and flare dress but no cut-out. I loved them both but alas, I had to choose one.

We had sushi dinner at our fave spot, Oysi on Alberni street. Tried it before? Oh, you should. It’s a hidden gem among the many sushi places in downtown.

What I wore: Sweater: Bluenotes | Pants: H&M | Blazer: Banana Republic | Shoes: Nine West | Bag: Forever 21

I hope your friday was as fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

