Black & Gray for Hump Day!

Happy Hump Day all!

It was a good but busy workday for me.  I am glad that the sun decided to come out and play for once instead of showering us as usual on a winter’s day in Vancouver.

Even though the days are getting slightly better and longer, I have to remind myself that it’s still winter.  Winters in Vancouver can be tempermental (although not quite like the arctic vortex that the east has been experiencing thank goodness!) with the unexpected torrential downpours that just sporadically happen at a moment’s notice.  I love Vancouver on a good or bad weather day–don’t get me wrong, but it makes workday wardrobes sometimes almost impossible to match with the weather.

I’m not quite sure I decided to wear all dark colors, it’s not like it was a gloomy day at all! lol.  I have been wanting to wear my ash gray blazer that I got as part of a suit during boxing week that was such a good deal.  The whole suit (which I didn’t wear here) cost me about $110 CDN! (The blazer alone at regular price was $120CDN).  I love boxing week, you just never know what good deals you’ll get!

What I wore: Blazer: Zara | Top: Zara | Pants: Banana Republic | Shoes: Aldo | Watch: Guess |

Happy Hump Day!

Leave a Reply

