Cape for the last day of winter!

Happy Hump Day everyone! I hope everyone enjoyed the last day of winter! I love a good fall/winter season but at its last temperamental stretch to impose its mighty strength on us earthlings, I am looking forward to some warmer weather!

I thought that since it wasn’t expected to rain today I would wear my beautifully almost unused cape.  I love this cape but there are some things that needed to be changed about it unfortunately that until I get the time to alter it slightly, i’ve shelved it in the back closet for awhile.  I absolutely love it though, and what a way to go to be worn on the last day of winter!

I layered up today thinking that although the sun may make an appearance, the chill in the air is still looming in the background; and loom it did.  I layered it with a blazer underneath and a sweater (i run on the cold side lol) and my lovely snood bought a year or two ago from the bay!

What I wore: Sweater: Gap | Pants: American Eagle | Blazer, Cape & Boots: Zara |  Bag: LV |

 

Leave a Reply

