Trenched and Houndstooth

It’s been a weird start to the weather in the city so far so picking the right outfit for work has been slightly hard due to the swift change between sun and rain! lol.One of the thing I love about this city is the ever changing weather that keeps me guessing–so much so that making sure I am ready for the weather has been a challenge at times!

Today was one of those days that even though I was running late for work, i still felt the need to dress up for the day.  I wasn’t sure how the weather was going to be, so I stuck with my wool trench in case there was a hint of chill still lingering like the weekend.  I love a good pair of high waisted trousers, and worn well it just a great way to accentuate a figure by having the trousers shape the natural curve of your hips and waist!

What I wore: Trench: old | Top: Dynamite (not available anymore) | Pants: Zara (similar here)| Shoes: Aldo (old) | Scarf: Gap (old) similar here |

 

One response to “Trenched and Houndstooth

Leave a Reply

