Back to Rain: Peplum Coat and boots

IMG_7099

After three days of sunshine and near warm temps, the rain has come back to remind us that spring doesn’t guarantee sunshine in Vancouver!

Like i’ve been saying lately, I’ve been keeping a close eye on the weather knowing that rain and sun always intermix.  I’ve learned that it’s better to just be prepared than be caught in the rain without an umbrella or a nice warm jacket to keep you warm from the winds!

IMG_7100

This has fast become my fave accessory–my auto close and open umbrella.  I got caught in the rain a few years ago and bought this to prevent a drenched walk of shame back to the office–well, shame for not having an umbrella in case it rains (which it almost always does during spring).

This peplum wool jacket is my fave to wear lately since it keeps me from getting cold, and it’s fashionable too! I’ve learned recently that in cooler weather, a sensible yet chic jacket is your bestfriend (second of course to an umbrella lol).

IMG_7101

I was running late this morning (as usual) and thus, casual work wear today lol.  I am just glad that it’s friday tomorrow, i am so ready for the weekend!

What I wore: Peplum Coat and Boots: Zara | Floral Blazer: Only similar here | Bag: Danier Leather similar here |

2 responses to “Back to Rain: Peplum Coat and boots

Leave a Reply

