Good Friday in Boyfriend Jeans and Tweed

IMG_7149

As a catholic, the significance of the day has not escaped me but as a currently non-practicing one, I will take any day off that is thrown my way!

My cousin and I spent the only nice day for the long weekend in downtown for some eats and some shopping!  I found it weird how the day went from sunny to rain in one afternoon…Ah, the fickle Vancouver weather.

IMG_7152

We went to the Burrard skytrain station where there was supposed to be a nice row of cherry blossom trees just surrounding the station.  Unfortunately, we were about a few weeks too late but it still looked nice and serene…

IMG_7147

IMG_7151

IMG_7146

We took some pics and then went off to get some grub at the Cactus Club nearby.  I love the branch on Dunsmuir, its so nice!

IMG_7153

It was all in all, a good afternoon!

What I wore: Coat: Banana Republic | Sweater & Boyfriend Jeans: Gap | Shoes: Payless | Bag: Danier Leather |

Leave a Reply

