Hump Day with Black on Black.

leen wed 2

Wow, time flies when you get Monday off as well as Friday! I feel like time has just passed me by and I have no idea where the past week has gone! I am super glad that it’s almost the weekend again though!

Usually I try to move away from dark colors or even all black for spring, but I had these pants in the closet just screaming to be used! I remember in my younger days, when I wanted to dress up for a night out, all black was my quickest go-to outfit as it always looked slimming and always seemed to look a little more formal! Nowadays, I try to incorporate colors into my wardrobe, but sometimes still revert to an all black outfit for nights out.  The only difference nowadays is that I try to use different textures and patterns to shake things up!

leen wed

Here, I still wear all black (and added a black and gold necklace for a finishing touch!) but the pants has a pattern within the black pants so that it adds dimension to an otherwise blah black outfit! I am wearing this to work today but I think that the best thing about this outfit is that I can take this from work wear to after work wear with just a few changes to the accessories!

What I’m Wearing: Top: BCBG | Pants: old from Sirens | Shoes: Nine West | Necklace: Zara |

Leave a Reply

