Fridate: Peplum and Leather

IMG_7162

Friday night–date night! I was so excited after getting off work early and getting some great work out time to get home and head out for date night with the fiance!

It rained quite heavily and we were still able to head out to The Keg Yaletown for some good eats! The Keg is one of my fave restaurants because they have delicious food, great ambiance and superb service! I am forever a fan!

IMG_7164

I love that my fiance, while working outdoors and always more dressed for the weather and work outside than trying to look good, can still dress up when the occasion calls for it! Wearing blue jeans doesn’t mean that he has to sacrifice style by wearing a bow tie and a nice brown tweed jacket to top it up! Dressed head to toe in Banana Republic, his favorite go-to brand for clothes!

IMG_7163

Meanwhile for me, wearing my fave BCBG peplum top and (repaired) skirt, i love mixing high and low pieces to create the perfect date night outfit…I finally got to wear my fave red platform shoes, and it rains! Nevertheless I still had fun!

What I wore: Top, Clutch and Bracelet: BCBG | Skirt: Forever 21 | Shoes: BEBE | Wool Trench not shown, old |

 

Leave a Reply

