Hair: the evolution

20140604-153639.jpg

Hola peeps! Happy Wednesday!

Once upon a time, my hair was in my mind, one of if not the best feature I had.  Since highschool, except for that year when I had a lapse in judgement and thought I could get away with Victoria Beckham’s haircut (you know, the angled bob) I had long luscious hair.  I took care of it, only periodically drying it out due to numerous heat-induced hairstyles.  If you recently perused my archive posts or have been a loyal follower since last year (thank you for that!) you would know that recently I had the courage (or insanity, depending on your perspective really) to cut it short around my birthday.  I wasn’t thinking clearly at the time really, I mean I thought I had made up my mind and had been fed up with long hair (and coupled with too many drinks during a Christmas party lol) so I decided to make the leap and change my ‘do to what you see below.

20140604-153238.jpg

So alas, fast forwarding to the hairstyle you now see above, I’ve had my fair share of moments when I wish I hadn’t done it and other times I’ve been glad I did.  It’s a rollercoaster of emotions for me really lol.  I’ve often said that I’ve made peace with it and the only thing that’s made this decision slightly harder to bare would be my impending wedding that’s now threatened any possibility of any gorgeous flowing hairstyles.  The good news? (yes, there is a happy ending) is that my hair has since grown from the pic above, and recently I’ve curled it to what is shown below.

20140604-152813.jpg

I recently curled it to see if it was doable and eureka! it is! I tried out the vintage curls a la Dita Von Teese and I have to say, I am very pleased with the results *happy face*. (FYI, I was not naked in this pic lol the shirt was an off the shoulder).

I hope you had fun in this little hair evolution snippet and thanks for indulging me! Please comment below and don’t forget to follow me on Bloglovin’ or Instagram!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

