Black + Blue Patio Saturday on Robson

20140730-102205.jpgIt was the second nice day in a week filled with rain and clouds so of course how could we pass up a day a day at the patio of Black + Blue on a sunny day like this? I’ve never been to the restaurant that boasts great reviews on its steak, but I was willing to give their patio a try.  It’s the second in my mini patio series during summer–where I try to experience the great patio restos around Vancouver (although I’ve mainly stuck to downtown I think).

Although slightly tighter than Reflections, it’s still quite a great patio.  They have happy hour starting at 3pm where appies are 50% off and the particular drink we ordered this time around was the Red Sangria which I think had raspberries and I’m not sure what kind of berries are the little red round ones (cherries??).

It was a good way to spend the afternoon, sipping away on the patio while the rest of Vancouver congregated on the beaches for the Honda Celebration of Light fireworks coming up that night.

Not that it can be seen, but I Wore a BCBG top and necklace, F21 shorts, Steve Madden gladiator sandals and Aldo shoulder bag.

Leave a Reply

