Holiday Warmth: the shearling

Burberry Prorsum Fall 2010 courtesy of style.com

Burberry Prorsum Fall 2010 courtesy of style.com

Happy Merry ho ho to everyone! lol.

I can’t believe that Christmas eve is only days away! Where did time go? it’s been such a busy couple of weeks with Christmas parties happening every weekend I haven’t had time to post! My work Christmas party will be party no. 3 this weekend and then I get some breather before my longest day at work ever starts!  I hope everyone’s holidays have been just as merry! I hate having sporadic posts here and there but life beckons!

I have been forever in love with the shearling aviator jacket.  Ever since Burberry Prorsum released their line of the Aviator shearling lined jackets for Fall 2010 it was love at first sight!  Of course, who has 3k to spare during the holidays?

Imagine my surprise when Armani Exchange came out with a similar jacket, just in time with the shearling trend!  I’ve been looking for a nice, warm shearling jacket and Santa was listening all along! With the shearling trim and lining, the jacket is every bit as warm without the hefty price tag!

20141219-082822.jpg

The one I bought is the brown colored jacket (The frosted grey is only available online) but I just love it! It retails for $288 but with the 40% sale, it’s almost a steal!

 

 

Leave a Reply

