Tweed and Leather

 

wpid-img_7598.jpg

Happy Monday folks! I hope you’re loving the sunshine as much as i am! I love sunshine during wintery days, they make winter bareable.  Last saturday was my errands day with the fiance.  Going through wedding prep is hard when both of us are working 40 hours a week so when we get a saturday free of events to go to (ie: holiday lunches) then we use it to run as many errands as we can! It was a cold but mostly cloudy day so  i decided that i thought that cozy attire was best to survive the day! I love this BCBG bell-sleeved coat that I picked up at the outlet awhile.

wpid-img_7599.jpg

| Coat: BCBG | Top: French Connection | Pants: Zara | Boots: Aldo | Bag: LV | Gloves: BEBE |

I am loving opera- length gloves at the moment, it makes three-quarter sleeved coats a more classy look to it.  I actually got these gloves at a steal from BEBE although I must say that I was not happy that it had a hole that I ended up sewing up.  It’s the one big con to the pros of purchasing an awesome mark down pair of gloves.  I saw almost the exact pair at Marciano for half off (same sale that BEBE had) but it was still more expensive.  Thinking about it now, for that extra $20 I saved I ended up with a slightly defective glove.  I am happy about this (thanks for listening to my glove rant lol) but will be more weary of what I buy from BEBE in the future.

We started the morning on Denman street, then gastown to check out a custom suit place for the wedding and ended up going to Meat and Bread for lunch.  Then after a quick stop home, we ended up in Port Moody and last stop, Langley! You get a lot crammed into one day as long as there is a set plan!

I hope you weekend was as fun as mine!

Leave a Reply

