Health and Fitness: Tea drinking

tea

In my quest to a better me and a healthier lifestyle, I have been trying new things that I hope to continue helping me to lose weight safely…I am by no means a quick-fix type of girl, but when I saw this article in yahoo this morning I couldn’t help but want to try it.

I’ve always been more of a coffee drinker and the idea of having to switch is hard for me being so set in my ways.  Thinking about it, I’ve hardly ever tried tea with the exception of when I was sick and needed something warm.  Like I said, I’m not into quick fixes, but since tea has been known to be good for the body anyways, why not right?  What I know of tea is usually for ceremonial purposes or socially during tea time and that’s about it.

I still work out or try to on a regular basis and I try to watch what I eat more so now than before, but it doesn’t hurt to have that little extra something on your side to work without you having to lift a finger.

Have you tried anything that helps with your overall health? Do share!

Leave a Reply

