Weekend Recap: Final Fittings, Valentines and Brunch

20150216-102533.jpg
To say that my weekends get busy is an understatement these days lol…It’s been ramping up the last month for the house reno nearing its end and the wedding that I’ve barely had time to catch my breath.  Even days off aren’t really days off anymore, but we’re just so excited for what’s to come!

Valentine’s Day was a busy day for me–I had my final fitting for my wedding gown in North Van at noon which I am happy to say went very well! After the fitting, it was back to Vancouver to meet the contractor, but not before getting a quick lunch at Lonsdale Quay!LEEN NORTH VAN| Crewneck Sweatshirt: H&M | Faux Leather Leggings: Zara | Cropped Trench: Banana Republic Heritage | Loafers: Payless | Bag: LV |

I completely misjudged the weather thinking that my trench would be enough to ward off the cold, but it was still quite chilly out!

We had the afternoon to rest before our dinner reservation at Aki (my fave sushi place) but I put the downtime to good use by putting the wedding invites together.  I have to say that doing DIY doesn’t always work in your favor when you are a stickler for near perfection, or just OCD like me!

20150216-102513.jpgDinner at Aki was just as delicious as I remember! I recommend it if you are in the area!

The next day was spent with the family at brunch to celebrate my cousin’s graduation.  I was pretty excited to give him our gift since I thought it was a pretty cool gift–an external battery pack for phones and other devices which comes in handy when you’re stuck without a charge to your phone!

I hope that your weekend was as fun and family filled!

What did you do for Valentines?

Leave a Reply

