Sunday OOTD: High-waisted from inspiration

Happy Sunny Monday!

I have been loving the last few days with the gorgeous weather! It’s going to be hard to say goodbye once the rain starts to roll in again.  Sundays are our usual church days, and as such I still like to look my Sunday’s best.  I realize that the term is lost on people these days that seem to stroll into church with maybe what they woke up in?

It really is disheartening sometimes that though there are still that dress up for church out of respect, the general consensus these days is to dress up as casual as you can.  I cant’ remember when it was ok to just wear hoodies and leggings with uggs.  I have uggs, hoodies and leggings but never did I think to bring it to church! times have changed I guess.

| What I wore: Top & Pants: Forever 21 | Coat & Boots: Zara | Bag: BCBG (not shown) | Sunnies: Raybans |

If you’re thinking you’ve probably seen this before, you are correct! I tried to recreate the look on my previous post having been inspired.  The big difference (besides not being brand named lol) is that my pants were more of a wide leg as opposed to flared.  I would love to find flared styles because I think it would flatter just abit more.  The wide legged trousers do offer a slightly more comfy and relaxed feel though.

Was your sunday as bright and sunny!?

2 responses to “Sunday OOTD: High-waisted from inspiration

Leave a Reply

