Weekend Recap: New West and North Van

20150316-120601.jpg
Happy Monday all!

Last weekend was slightly busier than I would have liked, but with the wedding and the house reno finish being around the corner, things that need to be done just couldn’t wait.

Saturday morning was all about wedding stuff as my cousin aka the MOH helped me pick a wedding veil. I realize that this should be something that all the girls should be present for, but the fact that it was such a tight timeline and I was under the gun to find the one, I just didn’t have the time to inform everyone so I figure i’ll have them there altogether once it arrived and I tried it on with my dress.

20150316-120645.jpg

Columbia street in New Westminster supposedly has this wedding row where all the shops are located….what they didn’t say though, is how that same street isn’t the most aesthetically pleasing, not to mention kind of scary to a sheltered person like me lol. Nevertheless, I got my veil after finding it at the second shop, and off we went to downtown for an hour where we both felt more at home.

I then came home to switch gears to purchasing for the home–first stop was for lighting, which was easy enough. We dealt with the same place that we got our bathroom fixtures. Then we quickly had dinner and a slight detour to New West for a bit of shopping at Banana Republic Outlet. Some good deals I gotta say, if they have your size.

Our second to last stop was Lowes where we ended up purchasing our ceiling fan/lights which were a good deal on sale. The last stop was at my cousin’s house to see if her daughter, our flower girl would fit the dress we had chosen. She was a bit testy that night so it was a no go, but she was freakin’ adorable lol. Her and her brother–pure cuteness! It was great spending time with them as we don’t see them often!

Sunday was again more wedding and house reno errands. We started off at Deep Cove to grab something for my final DIY for the wedding lol.

IMG_7628

The weather wasn’t the greatest, but it was still beautiful!

IMG_7625 IMG_7627 IMG_7621| What I wore: Top: TNA | jacket: Armani Exchange | Faux Leather Leggings: Zara | Shoes: Nike | Bag: BCBG |

 

 

Leave a Reply

