Happy BC Day! Long weekend recap

Happy Tuesday all!

Last weekend was a busy and not busy one….depending on how you look at it.  Friday we were treated by the boss by letting us leave at 1pm, and how did I spend it? Napping lol.  I got home and had a quick lunch before napping on the sofa! lol.  At around 4pm I went downtown using the last day of my bus pass (I figured I owed it to use on the last day) and then caught a ride back home from hubby.  For dinner we walked to Fish Counter on Main street.  Delicious fish and chips (fresh too!) and some deep fried oysters, yummy.  Have you tried it yet? You should! It’s connected to their seafood counter so you can grab a bite to eat and take some fresh catch to bring home too!  After dinner we had champagne punch and watched a movie.  A quiet Friday night as the next two weeks will be busy with weddings and a bachelorette party lol.

On Saturday I just spent the afternoon with my cousin walking around downtown and then went home.  When I came home the porchetta was already in the oven baking.  Did I mention we prepped our porchetta on Thursday night? Yep, tried it for the first time ever! Using Martha Stewart’s recipe of course.  It was pretty delicious!

IMG_0841
Note we only used pork belly because pork loin wasn’t available on the thursda night we had bought the belly.  Actually, we were lucky we even found the pork belly on such short notice! Cuts that aren’t normally found in the freezer section at the produce section at your local grocery store have to be called in to make sure you can secure the cut I think.

On sunday it was laying around at home lol and then dinner at my parents.  It was our third night watching movies (watched it Friday and Saturday night too) and having palm bay–mandarin orange and pineapple, delicious!

IMG_0846

What I Wore: Top: BCBG | Shorts: Zara | Sandals: Steve Madden | Bag: Danier Leather | Sunnies: Raybans |

Finally Monday, on BC Day we went for dimsum at my favorite place in North Vancouver (I know, of all places right!?) and then to walmart where hubby found a plug-in truck cooler for his work truck so he was pretty excited about that.  We walked around Park Royal for abit so I could roam around and check out my favorite stores like Zara and then to our final stops, Dollarama and Baskin Robbins to pick up my fave ice cream Chocolate Chip.

How was your weekend?

Leave a Reply

