Weekend Re-cap: A wedding, bachelorette and birthday, oh my!

Last weekend, by far, has been my busiest in awhile since the days leading up to the wedding.  It was my husband’s birthday, a friend’s bachelorette of which i was co-hosting (a my house) and also a wedding on a sunday!  It’s as exhausting as it sounds, though fun.  I forget how fun childhood friends can be and how many fond memories that come up.

Friday night was just a quiet dinner with the hubby.  We had dinner reservations but hubby wasn’t feeling too well after working an extra early shift so we decided to stay in and order take out.  The next day, I woke up pretty early for breakfast, then it was to start prepping for the party.  I ended up making cupcake buttercream icing early thinking that it wouldn’t thaw out.  In the end since everyone came filipino time, there was really no rush.

After an afternoon of girl time, some champagne punch and mani pedis, we had to get ready to head out for dinner.  It was quite a late dinner at the keg then off the Twelve west for some more drinks and dancing! I have to say,it was more dancing that i’d done in years lol.  My feet got a pretty good workout!  We ended up staying until 2am with the bride still dancing away with some other friends.  In the end, it was a good night but another day of events awaited and so off to bed for me.

Sunday was our friend’s wedding at Heritage Hall for the ceremony and the reception at Kirin in downtown.  I assumed that because IMG_3992

IMG_3991So I assumed that because this was a summer wedding, everyone would have bright or pastel hues.  Boy was I wrong! Everyone was dressed in almost if not all black! They must have been so warm cause it was a pretty hot day.  I feel like i was one of a few that actually wore color lol.

IMG_3993I love this skirt and was happy that even though my first outfit choice hit a snag, this worked out as a last minute outfit put together! We had some time to kill before the reception so we went home, being close by.   I thought that changing would give me a chance to blend in, plus more night time appropriate.

IMG_7724 IMG_7726IMG_0891 IMG_0887We had an awesome time, reminiscing with friends, catching up to those that we haven’t seen in awhile.  It’s great to see everyone evolving and moving on with lives–having kids and spouses.  Except for it being a school night as it was a Sunday and I had work the next day, it was still a good night!

What I wore:

Day Outfit:

Top: BCBG | Skirt & Bag: Forever 21 | Shoes: Louboutins | Watch: Guess |

Night Outfit:

Top: H&M | Skirt: BCBG | Shoes: BCBGeneration | Bag: Forever 21 |

Leave a Reply

