Explore Main street: Barefoot Contessa

IMG_1141

As you know, I absolutely love the hipster, community vibe of Main street –my new neighborhood since I got married and officially moved into our new home.  Everything is within walking distance to the local market, butcher shop and bars and restos! There couldn’t be a better area for a pair of young, newlyweds.  It doesn’t hurt that I don’t work too far from my place either!

I decided that I’d feature more of my neighborhood little by little to those not so familiar to the area!

IMG_1140

I have seen the store, Barefoot Contessa many times in passing on my way home and to downtown, but never had I walked in until last Friday—on a whim.  It was like a kid in a candy store, lots of beautiful jewelry, clothing and accent things for the house! It was definitely a sensory overload for me!

IMG_1155

I loved all the beautiful prints for fall that they had and just wanted to grab everything on the rack! I ended up walking away with one thing (for now) a skirt in such a gorge print.  I am loving it for fall! Don’t you just love the prints?

Please go and check them out!  Barefoot Contessa definitely has all things lovely in their store!  They are located on 3715 Main Street Vancouver, B.C. V5V 3N8.

Leave a Reply

