Travel: the fear of over-packing sets in

Bonjour!

Last night I finally got around to sorting, pulling and cutting items of clothing to finalize (almost) what I’m bringing to Paris. I am over the top excited as this marks my hubby’s and my first trip to Paris, or Europe for that matter! It’s our first adventure as husband and wife and I think that we couldn’t have picked a better place!

I’m not gonna lie, I went through several cuts and revisions of outfits just to get to this point of comfort of what to bring, and it still seems like I’ve overpacked! I may still revise to cut further or add and subtract an item or two but roughly this is what I’ve gotten to last night.

I decided to bring a heavy coat (not pictured here) for the chillier nights we’ll be out.  I want to make sure that I at least have one good, warm coat because I tend to be more sensitive to the temperature drops.  I also snuck in one fur gillet which I may have to get rid of (sadly)  as it seems to have taken major space in my bag.

IMG_1250

 

IMG_1252

As far as daytime jackets and blazers, I am bringing my Zara moto jacket which I have never worn at all yet! (bought out of season, as usual haha), my cape blazer from BCBG (my current fave) and my H&M Black boxy blazer (which may get replaced or cut altogether?) for nights out.

IMG_1253

I wasn’t sure about what to bring for dinners, but if we decided to go out for one nice (but not too pricey) dinner, I brought my floral skirt for a dressier night and just the leather pants for other nights for dinner.  I also brought jeans for daytime gallivanting although I’m not sure now if I should replace the skinnies with boyfriend jeans? Ugh, decisions!

IMG_1254

Finally, with the slight temp drop in Paris, I thought I’d play it smart and bring a few sweater choices for day/night outfits.  I’ve also brought a long sleeve white shirt which I’m wearing to the airport, long sleeve blouse, a tee, camisole (underneath the blazer?) and a black basic tank.

At this point, I’m feeling slightly over-packed so I may go back to the drawing board….

 

Leave a Reply

