Weekend Round-up: Chicwish and Date night

Mondays are usually the hardest for me as it’s the start of the week, but it’s made better by the promise of a nice, sunny fall day!

I just wanted to share my weekend with a round-up!
Friday was a day of goodies for me! I finally got my skirt from Chicwish, which I finally caved in and ordered from. It’s a company that seems to be based in China, with an office in California? I’ve seen other bloggers like Extra Petite review it and I thought that it seems like they generally have good reviews. My initial order came with a 30% discount (yay!) so I decided to pay $3 for an expedited shipping of 10-12 days instead of the 12-15 days in case it came from Asia (which it did).

IMG_1719

I also found these cute Christian Siriano leopard flats from payless!  It will be a good addition to my fall wardrobe.

IMG_1720

I tried it on at home and except for the length of the skirt with the blue flowers, it was actually pretty good! I thought for the price that the quality was pretty good, and so was the fit! I bought a size small (thinking that the xs might fit abit tight) which I guessed correctly.

My hubby and I went out for a nice dinner at the Keg Yaletown for Friday night, something we haven’t done in awhile. It was such a nice night, good for a patio dinner as the sun sets and the crisp, fall air comes. After dinner we continued on to Earls Yaletown, going up to the Loft for a couple of drinks. We hadn’t gone there since the renovation and the name change, it’s pretty much the same bar, the lounge seating changed abit but pretty much the same. It was good—but noticeably loud. It was definitely a good night for singles as they seem to have come out in droves that night, keeping the bar busy. It’s weird to see but made me feel glad about being out of the scene and being married! Lol.IMG_1732 IMG_1726

IMG_1739

On Saturday, my cousin and I decided to head out for the afternoon, with one of my goals of having to find my mom a birthday present being a fail! It was a nice afternoon but slightly colder than what I prefer lol. I always seem to miss the mark in dressing for the weather. Once home it was just a nice steak dinner with the hubby at home and a movie — a nice night at home.

Sunday was dinner at the parentals which I’ve come to look forward to, just because I don’t live at home anymore and being away for my parents makes me miss having that time with them. I think that Sundays at my parents house is a good balance lol it gives me a chance to miss them and then catch up on Sunday!

I hope your weekend was just as lovely!

What I wore:

Cream Wool Trench ( old)

Top: Forever 21 (Not pictured)

Cream Pants: Zara

Shoes: Nine West

BAg: Danier Leather

Leave a Reply

