Transitioning a Key Piece: Cape Blazer

I thought I’d do a quick post on the importance of season transcending pieces; It’s great to be able to continue using a piece even when the seasons change and a fun way to reinvent what you thought was a key piece in say, summer, and re-style for fall! I am beyond in love with my BCBG Upas Cape blazer, it’s a chic blazer/cape that can just dress up any outfit and can be worn for both a dinner out or make a work outfit chic!

I wore it a couple of times during summer (moreso when it became cool enough at night to wear blazers) and recently wore it for a girls night out with my cousin for window shopping and dinner. I have to say, it’s great to be able to still wear it during fall, having invested more than usual for it! I love that it works well with a suit or boyfriend jeans, a versatile piece that I can dress up or down!

For summer, I paired it with shots and heels for a dinner with friends downtown.

What I wore: Top & Clutch: Forever 21 Shorts, necklace and Booties: Zara

IMG_7673

And for fall, it was a rainy night so I layered with a wool peplum sweater and over the knee boots.

IMG_1748

What I wore: Sweater: BCBG Jeans: American Eagle Boots: Aldo Bag: Danier Leather

Leave a Reply

