Plaid and Leather

I hope all my fellow Canadians had a great thanksgiving! My husband and I (it’s still surreal to say!) celebrated our first thanksgiving together with a roadtrip to Portland.  It was fun to have a relaxing weekend, even without the hustle and bustle of a thankgiving meal.

Even though it was only thursday, it was still technically my friday since I got a day off the next day so I mixed up my outfit to be slightly casual and still chic enough for a day at the office.

IMG_4045Being a shorty, I’ve always known the importance of proportion and have always been conscious of length when it comes to skirts and shorts, even culottes. I’ve always loved the look of the midi length but have been afraid ta wearing the length can be tricky for someone of my small stature.

I’m glad to have finally tried the midi length and that it didn’t look as bad.  It helps that I wore heels i think.  As for my top, I love wearing plaid and I thought that it was a good way to incorporate it into office wear and still work within the office dress code.

IMG_4046

Top: Zara | Skirt: H&M | Shoes: Nine West |Coat: Banana Republic | Bag: Fossil (not pictured)

IMG_4051

2 responses to “Plaid and Leather

Leave a Reply

