Navy for Hump Day

Wow, it’s raining cats and dogs out there! What a Wednesday! I hope your day is going well and that you’re staying dry! It’s been an easy day for me today so it’s been a good work day.  As usual, having only a few seconds to decide what to wear, i decided to go all navy.


One of my favorite blazers, i bought this while at the height of my ‘Scandal’ obsession lol.  I saw a navy Prada blazer on her and was truly inspired.  I always knew how much tailoring and good fit could do for work wear, but seeing her look so sharp and looking like a true boss just made me love her character even more.  While i can’t afford a pricey Prada blazer, I was certainly on the lookout for a dupe.  It was a source of excitement for me finding this gem of a dupe from H&M at $60 (cdn).  I like that because it doesn’t have a normal lapel it makes the blazer unique while still looking great for work.  I wore a turtleneck underneath to give it that color contrast of white against navy peaking out just enough at the top and navy patterned pants.

| Top: Jacob | Blazer: H&M | Pants: Gap | Shoes: Aldo |

I guess you could say that I was trying to channel my favorite boss, Olivia Pope lol.  I hope the rest of your Wednesday is good!

Happy Hump Day!

xo E

Leave a Reply

