Cream Coat and Thigh High boots

It’s been a crazy couple of days having my hubby working overtime due to the outtages in North Vancouver and needing to run errands for a party we’re attending this weekend. On the bright side it’s nice to have the next few days dry and sunny. Last night we went to Home Depot and Home Sense to buy a housewarming present for a friend’s party this weekend and also to buy more ornaments to finally finish the tree trimming. I will post some picture soon! Since it was going to be a dry night, I decided to use one of my cream coats that I’ve been wanting to use so badly! I wanted to wait for a dry day/night to take it out for a spin again!

IMG_2335

| Coat: BCBG | Sweater: Old Navy | Pleather Leggings: H&M | Scarf, Boots & Bag: Aldo |

IMG_2334

I paired my coat with thigh high boots to ensure maximum coverage and warmth since the temps drop down during the night.  It only gets colder from here!

Aside from the few stares which I assume because the cream coat maybe looked more luxurious than what one would wear to errands, it was an eventful night. I love being able to knock down errands quickly and easily especially on a weeknight when there’s not a lot of time.  I really should start using some vacation days lol.

Anywhoo, I hope your hump day was less rushed and more relaxed!

Leave a Reply

