Men’s Wear Inspired: Oxfords

It was a busy day at the office for me, which is usually the case during the first two days of the week i guess.  My work always seems to collect at the beginning of the week and by friday, i’m itching to get out of the office! lol.  yesterday seemed particularly busy as I was juggling a few tasks along with my regular ones.  I was happy about two things –that it was a sunny day and my new oxfords! I found these babies by chance at Park Royal at Forever 21 and because they had stains and was the last one left, I scored an extra discount.  I knew since it was going to be a sunny day, it was a good time to wear these (though i did still wear boots outside) to work.  IMG_4166
I fell inlove with these shoes the moment I laid eyes on them.  They were totally different from my usual heels, though the colors were right up my alley.

I knew that these were dupes for another luxe brand but couldn’t put my finger on it and then I saw the Saint Laurent version on pinterest and it was like a eureka moment for me lol. I got complements on the shoes so I am happy!

Coat: Zara | Sweater: H&M | Jeans: American Eagle | Shoes: Forever 21 | Bag: Gap |

Leave a Reply

