Day 3: Men’s Wear Inspired

Another rainy day in Vancouver, but that hasn’t dampered my spirits for this challenge of #31daysofoutfits.  Day 3 of the challenge, which for today I am “borrowing from the boys” as they say.  It’s been on trend for awhile to borrow from the men’s wear especially for work and I just love it! I find that there is a certain art to dressing in men’s inspired pieces, and with the silhouettes that fashion brand offer these days, its just as chic to be one of the boys.

If you’ve read one of my previous posts then you have certainly seen the shoes.  I am in love with these shoes!   They are Saint Laurent inspired and just gorge.  I feel like they elevate my work wear even without the heels.  If anything I love them for their masculine feel especially when put together as part of a men’s inspired outfit.

IMG_2467

I haven’t really been one to wear dress shirts recently because they just make me feel somewhat stuffy and not able to move around as easily.  I’m not as used to them as before and certainly not in a slimming shirt! I do love the patterns of this shirt though and always feel like I’m dressing my best when in it.

IMG_2468

| Dress shirt & Pants: Banana Republic | Vest: Old | Shoes: Forever 21|

Thank you for visiting my day 3 and stay tuned for tomorrow’s outfit as it’s casual Friday! How will I make my denim work appropriate? Check back tomorrow! Also, check the two previous posts for the first two days of my challenge!

 

2 responses to “Day 3: Men’s Wear Inspired

Leave a Reply

