Day 21: Camel Wool Blazer

I hope everyone had a great time with family and friends over the holidays! I want to wish everyone a belated Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

I had been so busy leading up to Christmas and only now found time to post! I lost a couple of days of outfits here and there so I guess the challenge of posting daily has failed, but i’ll continue nonetheless!

IMG_2766I’ve been admiring this beautiful camel blazer from Banana Republic for awhile now but could never get myself to buy it with the hefty price tag.  I have been obsessed with coats and know the importance of a good coat during winter, but having already purchased a long camel coat a couple of years back from Zara, another camel coat wasn’t at the top of my list.

The opportunity came again when BR had their sales which are crazy good when they do have them.  50% off the regular price (which i think had been going on weeks before anyway) came around I just needed to snag it!

IMG_2767

| Sweater & Jeans: Forever 21 | Coat: Banana Republic | Boots: Aldo | Scarf: Vero Moda | Bag: Fossil |

As far as workdays go, I always love being comfortable especially when I know it’s going to be one of those long and busy ones.  My usual cop-out would be flat knee high (or in this case, thigh high) boots and a sweater.  I didn’t need to worry about any wardrobe malfunctions while working! This time i layered it with my new favorite piece, the wool blazer, both stylish and warm!

Again, Happy Holidays!

 

Leave a Reply

