TBT Day 23 and 29: Camel & White toppers

The New Year is off to a rocky start as my workplace which used to be a source of comfort in the daily routines I have gotten used to have been shaken up with some co-workers leaving.  I`m sad that they are leaving but happy that they are moving on to better things! They say that lots of new starts and decisions happen in the New Year, afterall! Anywhoos, since it`s pretty close to thursday, i thought i`d post my throwback thursday post early–the last two days that I was able to take pics of my outfits! Suprisingly i didn`t get a chance to take pics on both Christmas Eve, day, New Years Eve and day.  Things get hectic around the holidays which i partially anticipated but I thought it was a hurdle I could easily overcome.  Alas, the busy holiday schedule got to me and I`ve missed alot of days, but I personally thought it was a solid effort! lol.

Day 23

It was my second to last day of work before the holiday office closure which luckily ended up to be a half day since our bosses were kind enough to give us a day off on Christmas Eve instead of our regular half day (which I already had off and thus got transferred to the 23rd).  Since it was my friday, I decided to wear jeans (which are reserved for casual fridays usually) and finished it off with a button down shirt and cableknit sweater.  This is one of my favorite easy go-to color combos for work as it`s a no-brainer!  I wore jeans that were hemmed or heels which gave me the opportunity to wear my heeled boots.

IMG_2794

IMG_2785

| Blazer coat, Sweater, Button Down Shirt and Jeans: Banana Republic | Shoes: Nine West |

Day 29

It was my off day and a beautiful day so I decided to take the day to walk around Park Royal and then get a ride back with the hubby when he got off work.  It was beautiful but super cold! It took some time to find the correct bus to take as I didn’t want to end up at the wrong area! I eventually found the right stop that took me to the correct place, and it was a good day of walking around for the day.  Since it was nice and sunny, i decided to wear my cream coat which ended up being a game of keep-away from any dirt and stains to get on my coat lol.  I am glad to say that it stayed clean so i’m happy!

IMG_2929

IMG_2933

IMG_2932

IMG_2930

| Coat: J. Crew | Top: Forever 21 | Pants & Shoes: Topshop |

One response to “TBT Day 23 and 29: Camel & White toppers

Leave a Reply

