Trying to Practice what I preach: workout fail

My love for food is equal to my love for shopping.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not an over-eater anymore and I certainly try not to indulge everyday and call it “cheat days” but you better believe that I do have a cheat day every now and then, especially during those long and hard days.  My relationship with food is like most, somewhat of a love/hate one, but i’ve recently been blessed to have somewhat of a rediscovery of healthier food to incorporate into unhealthy habits.  For instance, I’ve recently started breakfast smoothies with kale or spinach and matcha powder, though breaking my coffee habits still elude me.

img_3139

I’m here to admit, my name is Eileen and i’m a workout failure.  Seriously, I…just….can’t. lol.

I don’t know what it is, maybe the gloomy days? but i just can’t seem to break out of my lazy funk.  I thought that cute workout outfits would do just the trick to break my funk, but after the novelty wore off, I was back to my couch potato days.

I thought i’d share my struggle since I know that after the initial rush of fitness resolutions, there have been some that may have waned just as i have.  I am here to say, i am with you and the struggle is real.  If you’re a 9 to 5er like me and days just seem to get longer rather than shorter, the last thing that you want to do is put in more hours of work.  Am i right? Anyways, I am still hopeful that I will reach the gym one of these days and instead of thinking ‘i’ll start again Monday’ I try to think that tomorrow is another new day. Each day that I try to start again is another day that isn’t wasted.

Anyways, I thought that I would share this little bit before I start packing my gym stuff for tomorrow!

2 responses to “Trying to Practice what I preach: workout fail

Leave a Reply

