Layer Weather: Waistcoat x Blazer

Just a quickie post for today’s work wear #ootd.  I’ve been wearing a lot of Black and White combos lately, i’ve noticed.  I’m not quite sure why except to say that I do love the color combo and that I have alot of that in my closet haha.  It sort of just falls into place lately in the rush of the morning!

img_3798I’ve been itching to wear my off-white waistcoat since I got it just after the holidays.  The weather has not at all cooperated and so it’s been shelved, benched if you will–until the sunshine came.  Come it did! It’s still slightly cold in the morning and so I figured it’s the perfect layering piece, keeping me slightly warm in the morning chill but not too warm when the the afternoon sun heats up.  I figured since everthing was so black and white, I’d add a punch of color in the shoe department with red!  Another Payless pair, it’s by Christian Siriano.  It brightens up another otherwise bleh outfit for work!

img_3797

| Shirt: Old Navy | Jeans; American Eagle | Blazer: H&M | Waistcoat & Bag: Zara | Shoes: Christian Siriano for Payless | Sunnies: Raybans |

2 responses to “Layer Weather: Waistcoat x Blazer

  1. beautiful! your shoes and jacket are so sleek and cool 😀
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

Leave a Reply

