Peplum Coat x Lace Up Flats

I hope your Easter Weekend was as gloriously sunny and great as mine was! It’s always nice to have an extra long weekend (with Monday being off as well for my work) and especially since it’s been lovely out.  Spring has sprung!

Monday was a day of errands for me and the hubby as it was finally a day off for him.  Even if it’s Spring, i’m apparently still stuck in all black!  If you think this outfit looks familiar, it’s because this is the second time this week i’ve worn this coat!

img_3785Even though it was just beautiful with the sun beaming down, it was still slightly chilly especially during the night time, that a coat was still good to have.  My peplum coat from Ted Baker (as seen on my Mary Poppins Halloween Post) is just right, protecting me from the slight chill but not too thick in the warmth of the sun during earlier in the day.  This is the first time in a long, long while I’ve worn flats for a daytime errand since I hate getting my feet cold so I was happy to finally be able to use my lace-up flats.  They’re a good buy and very cute!

img_3786

| Shirt: Old Navy | Jeans: American Eagle | Coat: Ted Baker | Flats: Christian Siriano for Payless | BAg: Chanel | Sunnies: Raybans |

Leave a Reply

