Espadrilles: choices, choices!

There’s no denying it, I’ve got summer on my mind! I am just counting the days for patio sessions, longer daylight and just about everything that comes with summertime. I can’t wait to take the summer clothes out of storage, dust off the shoes and hats and just start enjoying endless days of sunshine! With that said, I’m also slowly hunting for pieces to update my summer wardrobe and add to my summer essentials, one being a cute pair of sandals.

Since last year, I’ve wanted to get a pair of soludos espadrilles but couldn’t find a local retailer that sells my size. It was a long struggle of trying to figure out how to order online and make it worth the trip to pick up across the border.  That ended up not happening, though I did find a nice compromise in the Toms Bella Espadrilles, which were somewhat similar.  This year, more determined that ever, I finally found a pair from Anthropologie (who does ship to Canada) and finally ordered my pair of Soludos! FYI, they just started shipping internationally so….so much for patience haha.

I thought that for those not able to get a pair of soludos shipped to their location, here are some worthy alternatives at different price points that are all equally as cute. Keep in mind that Soludos is available through Anthropolgie!

img_3936

Clockwise: Aldo Delias $70 | Halogen ‘Dylan’ Espadrille $89.95 (Nordstrom site | Positano Lace – up Flat $275 | Soludos D’orsay $55 (US) |

I chose the Soludos D’orsay flat espadrilles in Novelty colour which is multi-colored to add some color in my outfits as I know I end up wearing mostly white during summer days.  Depending on your lifestyle and activities during summer, I’m sure one of these will suit!  I’m a city girl that loves strolling along downtown and having drinks on the patio when time and weather permit, so the style I picked works for my city strolling, very chic and colorful!

What are your summer finds?

 

 

Leave a Reply

