London 2016: Airport style

img_8395

img_8394Friday was an exciting but busy morning as we rushed up and down the stairs preparing to drop off our beloved Branford to a friend while we are in London.  I can’t tell you what a relief it was to be able to find someone willing to take our furbaby in while we are away, especially someone we can trust.  As we dropped him off and silently said goodbye (he has anxiety issues lol) we drove back home to make sure we have everything packed before my dad came by to pick us up and drop us off at the airport.

I knew weeks ago that comfort was key when it came to an airport outfit, especially for a long-haul flight.  I needed to be comfy as well as warm as i usually tend to run cold on flights as well.  I decided to take a chance and bring my leather jacket even with the week calling for rain every other day in London and topped it over my sweater and leggings.  Leggings in my opinion are fab when travelling as they have no metal zips and parts that can make the metal detector ring at the airport security.  It’s important to try and make an outfit as minimal and simple as possible so that you get less of a hassle during security checks.  Since i knew that no matter what jacket i wear I would eventually have to run it through the x-ray, it didn’t matter that my leather jacket had metal up the wazoo.  The only teensy thing i forgot to do–take of my engagement ring and wedding ring lol.

Anyways, for all the pinteresting and googling fashionable and chic airport outfits, I ended up in my go-to outfit for almost every travel.  I should have known that when it comes to comfort, what you are comfortable the most in will always win out.

Stay tuned for more london pics and posts!

ps: it’s 60 days until christmas, can you believe it!? Stay tuned for holiday posts!

Leave a Reply

