Thigh High for Friday!

I have said it time and again that Fall is my favorite season of all, with winter trailing a close second partially because it holds my favorite time of the year, Christmas! Although I love fall, I am not always keen on all the rain that comes with it.  I realize that living where I do kind of signs me up for it regardless, but when I see a break in all the wet weather I am super ecstatic! I break out my dry weather wear and it’s like a mini fashion show for fear that it may be the only break in the wet weather for several days lol.  Last Friday was that elusive dry day and so I knew exactly what I was going to wear! 


I’ve been loving the camel and white combo and have been itching to sport it so imagine my excitement to finally be able to.   This camel blazer was such a find at Banana Republic, it works well as a blazer/coat combo which I love.  My taupe boots were also a find at Aldo shoes – on sale and fits my big calves and thighs! Lol.  I can’t help but rush to get a pair whenever I find that it fits great and isn’t going to break the bank.  Due to bad lighting, unfortunately you can see that my sweater isn’t actually white but sort of an oatmeal color.  It adds slight color to my outfit when I’m not wearing my coat, but still works within my chosen palette!


| Blazer: Banana Republic | Sweater: H&M| Jeans: American Eagle (old) | OTK Boots: Aldo | 

Leave a Reply

