Plaid Maxi Coat x Fedora

Happy Friday! Or, it feels like my Friday as I am off for a weekend staycation starting Friday! I love mini staycations as it gives you a chance to enjoy the city much like a tourist would without the hassle of airports, travel time and the enormous effort it takes to prep for a trip lol.  Don’t get me wrong, I love to travel, but it can get exhausting in the midst of the holiday season! ( I digress…. )

 

We were supposed to cook at home for dinner but got lazy as it was just a long, long day for the both of us and we just wanted to eat and relax so we walked around the corner to one of the many restaurants in our neighborhood, The Reef.

It’s so convenient to live near the trendy up-and-coming area of Main street where there’s several restaurant choices in every block of each other.  It can make it easier to eat out, but also make it harder to save money and eat in!


He got the oxtail while I got the buttermilk fried chicken – both delicious meals that we recommend.  The ambiance is just great with it’s casual, friendly neighborhood hang-out vibe that welcomes you with open arms from the frosty air outside.

Being that it’s so close to home, I decided that I could brave the cold night by wearing heels because it’s such a short distance to walk to.  I had been meaning to pair it with my plaid maxi coat – bought at Zara last year during their big sale.  I was obsessed with plaid coats last year and thought this was a bargain at I believe, $70(pretax).  Not bad right?  I didn’t want to wear a toque and since it was a short distance, I figured my fedora would do the trick of keeping my head warm, which it did.

|Sweater: H&M | faux leapt her leggings: Topshop | OTK Boots: Aldo | Maxi Coat: Zara| fedora: Brixton |

After a very delicious and filling dinner, we walked home in the freezing cold night and hung out with our fur baby for the rest of the night.

Leave a Reply

