DIY: Easter Buckets for the kids

Happy Hump day, folks!

I have been away too, too long and I’m excited to be back! For months I’ve been knee-deep in homework and tests so blogging unfortunately took a back seat.  I’ve just recently finished my last class so I’m just now getting back into the swing of things! I thought that since I’ve been trying out my new Cricut Explore Air 2 that I got from hubby for Christmas, my first post would be related to it!

I’m all up for a good DIY craft and especially if it’s going to bring smiles to a kid’s face! That’s why I’m so excited to share what I’ve made for my cousin’s kids for Easter.  It’s really an idea from Pinterest that I’ve pinned way back when I was still in the middle of my class.  I couldn’t wait to try it once I was free and, voila! Here’s the finish product!

Everything is from Michaels and the total costs about $36 roughly (including the glue gun sticks which technically, shouldn’t count lol).

The run down:

The pales: $3 each

The paper crinkle stuffing: $5.99 each x 2 (buy one get one free, so really it became $3 each)

Stickers & activities: upto $3

Vinyl: already bought from Christmas.

I’m sure I could have bought cheaper toy stuffing for the pales as Michaels still tends to be on the pricier side, but convenience won out in the end.

I have only started using my Cricut due to school but so far, I’m loving it! I love finding new ideas and creating new types of crafts using it!

Here is the link of the idea http://www.thepinningmama.com/easy-diy-easter-bucket-with-free-silhouette-cut-file/

If you have any other ideas, please share!

Leave a Reply

