Trench Cape x Fedora

Happy…Monday?

I hope everyone is enjoying the sunshine in Vancouver! It is a rare treat for spring but welcomed nonetheless! I just wanted to make a short outfit post for the weekend as I feel like I’ve long neglected this blog!

It was a long, long day on Saturday as it started at 8am and did not end until about when we arrived home exhausted at 9pm.  It started with my regular standing laser appointment with the sister from another mister, my cuz.  I was surprisingly up early so I had a chance to quickly eat a granola bar, shower and put my eyes on (brows and eye make-up lol) and put a semi-put-together outfit that made me look less in shambles on the outside than I was really feeling on the inside.

It seemed like a nice enough morning of clouds with a chance of drizzle so a trench was in order…not just any old trench though, but the trench cape from BCBG that I’d been itching to wear! I bought it in vegas but due to the colder than usual weather in Vancouver, it wasn’t ideal trench weather yet.  I am so glad I was able to finally wear it this time and with my fave fedora to shield my face from UV rays after a laser treatment.

After that, it was more errands, bringing Branford doodlebear to the groomers, get coffee, get to michaels to buy a stand for my London shadow box and the rest of the boring stuff.  All in all, it seemed more of a productive day than I thought it would be.

 

| Trench Cape: BCBG | Fedora: Brixton | Sweater: H&M | OTK Boots: Aldo |

2 responses to “Trench Cape x Fedora

Leave a Reply

