Bullet Journaling


If you follow me on Instagram then you’ll surely know that I’ve been on the bullet journal bandwagon.  I’ve always loved journaling and blogging so it was a pretty obvious thing for me to get into.  I can’t remember how I stumbled upon it but I am glad to have found it.  The hardest part I think is finding the identity to stick with when it came to journaling; I tried different approaches from well doodled and drawn, to the simplistic.  It’s hard to stick with one way of journaling but I feel like choosing the one that I love and isn’t time consuming is something that will reflect not only my personality but won’t discourage me from maintaining it.  Afterall, planning your life should take a backseat to decorating the means to plan it with!


Today was the day I was going to Chapters Indigo, I decided, since I’ve wanted to take a serious look at their journal book selections.  I’ve bought a pretty good one from London Drugs which, to the credit of the notebook maker wasn’t bad but it just wasn’t the vibe I was look for if you know what I mean.  I rushed to Granville Street on my lunch break and just determined to pick up that Leuchtturm1917 journal that every bujo person has been raving about.  I was about to pick up another notebook with a grid when there she was, the pink one on sale! It wasn’t the cheapest of prices mind you, but being that it was on sale, and in my fave color too! I decided to pick it up, two in fact!  So here I am, still at work and excited to start my journal away, but it’ll have to wait until later!

Leave a Reply

