Flashback Friday: Florals for Saturdate

Happy Friday! Once again I’m inspired to shell out another post, even though it’s a flashback Friday post, I think you’ll love it!

Last week’s long weekend fun left me drained this week for work, a tough 4 day work week that I wished wasn’t so lol.  The whole weekend was just so beautiful that it left me wanting more days off! Of course I was having so much fun that I forgot to post this look last week on the blog (though I did find the time to post on Instagram, have you seen it?)  I am so in love with this off the shoulder floral dress, it combines two of my favorite trends! I am happy that the off-shoulder trend continues because I find it a more demure and classy way to show skin without having to bare more.  I feel like I’ve outgrown the strapless trend; while I’m still willing to rock it ever so often, I’d prefer straps more often than not.

This floral dress is courtesy of ever new Canada’s sale that’s going on now (go check it out!) they are having such a good sale; I picked this up for about $40 (plus tax) which is about 50% off! Amazing right?  It’s the perfect dress for date night!


Also new, my shoes from Zara, also on sale!

We started the night at the keg for dinner using the $100 giftcard I won at a company event, and then to Parlour for after dinner drinks! (Both at yaletown).

How as your long weekend?

Outfit: Dress: Ever New | shoes: Zara | Bag: Chanel | Sunnies: Ray Ban | Belt: BCBG |

Leave a Reply

